FACULTY OF SCIENCE

Prof. Mathieu Blanchette (Computer Sence) [August 2024]

Prof. Séastien Breau (Geography) August 2023]

Prof. Melanie Dirk (Psychology) August 2024]

Prof. effrey McKnie (Earth & Planetary Sciences August 2023]

Prof. Laura Nilson (Biology) [August 2022]

Prof. Dima Perepichk (Chemistry) [August 2023]

Prof.Martin RobillardComputer Science August 2023]

Prof. Brigitte Vachor(Physics) [August 2021]

(2) SCIENCE CHAIRS/DIRECTORS' COUNCIL

- For Information

Chair: Dean Bruce Lennox July 2025]

esearch) John Stix [August 2018 - June 2023]

chette (School of Computer Science) [June 2021 – May 2026]

au (Geography) [July 2021 – June 2022]

Psychology) [June 2021 - May 2024]

y (Director, Bieler School of Environment) [January 2020 –

20241

nann (Biology) [June 2021 – May 2026]

ubise (Mathematics & Statistics) [June 2019 - 2022]

on (Physics) [June 2019 – May 2024]

Professor Brigitte Pientka (School of Computer Science)

Senate Representation:

Prof. Laurent Mydlarski (Mechanical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering)

Prof. Grace Marquis (Human Nutrition, Faculty of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences)

Prof. Rose Goldstein (Medicine, Faculty of Medicine)

UTC # 2

Faculty Representation

Chair: Dean Bruce Lennox Prof. Lauren Chapman (Biology) Prof. Audrey Moores (Chemistry)

Senate Representation:

Prof. Armando Bertone (Educational & Counselling Psychology, Faculty of Education)

Prof. Ram Jakhu (Faculty of Law)

Prof. Heather Durham (Neurology & Neurosurgery, Faculty of Medicine)

(4)

Prof. Clark Verbrugge (School of Computer Science)

Prof. Jeanne Paquette (Earth & Planetary Sciences)

Prof. Ben Forest (Geography)

Prof. Johanna Neslehova (Mathematics & Statistics)

Ms. Kathy Roulet (Bieler School of Environment)

Prof. Gregory Marczynski (Microbiology & Immunology)

Prof. Barbara Hales (Pharmacology)

Prof. Daryl Haggard (Physics)

Prof. Ana Nijnik (Physiology)

Prof. Jennifer Bartz (Psychology)

Ms. Natalie Waters (Schulich Library of Science & Engineering)

Seven Undergraduate Student Representatives:

Samantha Gorle (Major Biology)

Amy Lin (Honours Chemistry)

Melissa Dunn (Major Computer Science)

Yufeng Peng (Honours Computer Science)

Alexandra Mircescu (Major Microbiology & Immunology)

Emaan Qazi (Major Microbiology & Immunology)

Claire Braaten (Honours Physiology)

(6) SCHOLARSHIPS, FELLOWSHIPS AND AWARDS COMMITTEE - For approval

Chair: Vice-Dean David Stephens or Associate Dean (Academic) Axel Hundemer

or Associate Dean (Education) Laura Nilson or delegate

Prof. Huy Bui (Anatomy & Cell Biology)

Prof. Djordje Romanic (Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences)

Prof. Jose Teodoro (Biochemistry)

Prof. Melania Cristescu (Biology)

Prof. Nicolas Moitessier