2020

December 2020

Jace Jones-Tabah receives the Sourkes Prize (Co-Supervisors: Dr. Terry Hebert/Dr. Paul Clarke). The Sourkes Prize was established in 1992. This prize is granted to a graduate student whose published paper represents the most significant scientific contribution by any graduate student currently enrolled in the program or who has graduated during the preceding year. *Link*

Linsday Welikovitch receives the Little Diamond Award (Supervisor: Dr. Claudio Cuello). Little Diamond Award criteria is:

- Ph.D. student who has a supervisor or co-supervisor within the Department of Pharmacology &
 - 1 st, 2019 to August 31st, 2020.
 - o A strong preference in non-neuropharmacology related fields
- The student should be the first author on the publication.
- The publication should be of high quality